An autistic child

Here I am locked inside my own little world, you think I don’t listen but I hear every word, sometimes I get frustrated because you don’t understand, it’s not my fault,it’s the way I am. I wish I could say what I want to say, but I’m autistic so that kind of gets in the way. For those who don’t know me,they probably think I’m out of control, if only they could play my role. There are lots of others who feel the same, a constant battle, a losing game. For those who look after me it’s two steps forward but ten back, will they ever get the answers they lack? Family and friends try their best but they’re exhausted, in desperate need of a rest. Someday I hope they find the key to unlock the missing piece hidden deep within me. 💙


6 thoughts on “An autistic child

      1. I think that’s appalling..how can they justify to any mother the length and negligence in diagnosis..prolonged amount of time can delay their learning and functioning greatly in comparison to the child who’s diagnosed at 2-3 years old…it’s so sad..

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

